Watercolor Wednesdays: Like a Butterfly

12 Aug

Like a Butterfly

Let a poem land on you

Long enough so you can see

Graceful words on vibrant wings

Secrets drawn in symmetry

(Reflecting you, reflecting me)

by Amy LV

I painted this pretty little creature last May. Butterflies sometimes symbolize the lightness of one’s being. But more often, it is taken to symbolize profound or sudden changes of the soul, or a shift to a lighter, more positive disposition, perspective, or lifestyle. I have gone through a lot of transitions in life – some good, some bad. In retrospect, I think butterflies perfectly represent me and I’m really happy that I’m in a better, lighter, brighter position right now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

