Shabby Chic

2 Sep

It is not very often that a posh mall goes on SALE all-out. So imagine my joy when I chanced upon Kashieca in Greenbelt 3 last week and found this adorable coat-dress hanging on the Php 300 rack. Β I looked at the etiquette and saw the name of JC Buendia, a renowned Fashion Designer who apparently designed for the said brand. Knowing him, the dress’s original price was probably Php 2,000 at the very least. So yes, it was imperative for me to buy that dress, among the other chic clothes there up for bargain. :))Β 
beans7
I wore this dress last Sunday for my dad’s early birthday celebration. We went to Bag of Beans, Twin Lakes for brunch. I’ll be giving you a glimpse of what this resto’s got to offer in terms of food and interior design. πŸ™‚
Jpeg

The restaurant’s theme is shabby-chic. It was so cozy and pretty and I loved it as much as I loved the other restaurants in Tagaytay we’ve been to. Β I am biased towards white-and-wood and Bag of Beans, Twin Lakes made a very good use of that.

Jpeg

Happy place indeed! πŸ™‚ I hate travelling to Dasma because of the impossible traffic but somehow, knowing that I’m only a few steps away from Tagaytay (and its super awesome restaurants) compensates for the hassle.

JpegKashieca x JC Buendia coat-dress, Kate Spade bag, Parisian platformsJpeg JpegΒ White french windows, lovely white flower centerpiece, pretty napkin holder and a spectacular view of the Taal Volcano. Β beans

These white wooden cabinets greet the guests in the hallway. Lovin’ the cottage feel all around.

beans3

I wanted that floral hat so badly. If it were for sale I would’ve bought it in a snap. It’s just so girly and cute. And the lamp too. Aaaaah this place is divine!!!!

beans1

The vine patterns hand-painted on the wooden planks were interesting details to the creamy off-white tables. OK, I’m running out of synonyms for the word “pretty”. Help?? lol

Jpeg

Descending the stairs is impossible without stopping by to take photos at the landing. (See my 2 solo pics above with the white bicycle.) And after all the kaguluhan by the stairs, I found myself just right outside the restaurant.

Jpeg

Jpeg

And then there’s the food. Food in Tagaytay is waaaaaay better than food in Manila restaurants. The ingredients are always fresh, the meat are always tastier and their desserts are incomparably heavenly.

beans5

The porterhouse steak was the best. Be sure to order it when you visit this place. NO QUESTIONS ASKED. My other favorites are the ceasar’s salad -with mouthwatering sauce and very fresh greens, and the Blueberry cheesecake because well, it’s sweet haha.beans6It was another long weekend well spent. πŸ™‚ There is no getting used to this! πŸ™‚

I’ll see you again Bag of Beans! ❀

beans8

Happy birthday papa! I love you! πŸ™‚

6 Responses to “Shabby Chic”

  1. Claire September 2, 2015 at 5:40 am #

    Grabe, love the dress!! Figure-flattering, mukhang comfortable at ang lakas maka-madam πŸ™‚ Plus it has pockets!

  2. Ale September 2, 2015 at 6:57 pm #

    This dress is absolutely beautiful! You look stunning!
    Alexandra ~ ArtMandy.ro

  3. Cars September 5, 2015 at 11:23 am #

    Lamp is from Mandaue Foam.πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

