Eye Candy

18 Sep

I’ve been sick for 4 days now. and i think my blog has been quiet for a good 2 weeks already. aaaah fortunately i’ve had this set of photos post-edited and uploaded beforehand because I am not feeling strong enough to do all those stuff only now.

Anyways, sharing with you today a look that is inspired by one of my favorite Project Runway designers – Kortu Momolu. I’ve been following her in facebook and I saw she just successfully held a show at New York Fashion Week. Congratulations!! 🙂

africana Korto seems to love infusing a pop of bright colors in her designs. Sometimes the surprise element is part of the dress, sometimes it’s in the accesories she uses. Either way, she’s very good at luring the eyes of the spectators towards the statement piece.  So, in an attempt to channel Kortu’s style, i came  up with this look 🙂

africana2

I threw on a plain black polo-dress and built up the ensemble through colorful accessories. Very african vibe if you ask me. (Kortu is South African btw, originally from Liberia hehe)
africana3

Dress from Kashieca, beaded bib necklace from Divisoria, assorted bangles from Ladmark, Baclaran and Divisoria

11947647_1690261824542605_2170154626225195563_n

Parisian shoes in bright purple.

11918950_1690261617875959_7372541551973344758_nI hope Kortu approves of my outfit. haha. Still one of my fantasies is to become a fashion designer. Though I am very happy with my current job, I still am keeping my childhood dream.

Through this blog, I get to be a fashion designer,a stylist, a make-up artist, a painter, an interior decorator, a poet, a model, a dancer, a photographer, an artist who can’t make up her mind where to specialize at lol. But  who cares?? I’m having fun doing all these at the same time! 🙂

africana1

That is all for today! Happy weekend everyone! 🙂

2 Responses to “Eye Candy”

  1. Peter November 1, 2015 at 5:32 am #

    Such a great sense of style. Your ability to use colour as a ‘statement piece’ within an outfit is the epitome of understated elegance. In short, your sense of taste rocks!

Leave a Reply

