Cravings

12 Mar

Good morning! =) I am having  a lovely chill Saturday right now and I hope you are too. I am glad to have survived a busy week at the office but even gladder to have accomplished so many things. Next week is another run of hectic but that’s okay. I’m ready! 🙂

Speaking of lovely, allow me to share with you a lovely-in-a-cute-way outfit that I wore to work a week ago when we had to go to an equally lovely restaurant for an activity.

Recently Updated15

I got this dress from a thrift shop in Intramuros. I don’t usually go for cartoon-ish designs but it fit me so perfectly when i tried it on and the colors are nice so yeah. haha. I pulled out my long forgotten pair of peach-colored shoes for this outfit. I also did away with my gold bangle and instead wore an orange bracelet to match the playful vibe of the look.

Recently Updated11

On the day I wore it, a couple of us in the office went to Cravings in Katipunan, Quezon City for a learning workshop on Gender and Development (GAD) Agenda. I used to frequent Katipunan when I was in college but never had the chance to try Cravings out. Aaah I didn’t know it’s this lovely inside!

Recently Updated12 They made a hella good job with its interior decorations. I was so delighted with the flowers on display and the potted plants and the whole classy-ness of the place. It surely made me stop and smell the “roses” even though we are there for some official serious business 🙂

P_20160304_082052_BFDress from a thrift shop, Longchamp bag gifted by Tita Josie, Korean brand shoes

P_20160304_124703

People say that a light heart lives long…. thus, it is important for us to find our little sources of joy anywhere and allow them to inspire us in the most unexpected of times.

As for me, brightly colored flowers in unvarnished wood plant boxes with tiny white trinkets  all put together  in a make-shift garden does the job pretty well. 🙂

Recently Updated13Oh, and hearty meals too! ^_^

Recently Updated16

And nice clothes purchased on a bargain price! (My dress cost me 210 pesos only!)

P_20160304_165959

Recently Updated14Someday when I can afford to buy my own house, I’m gonna make sure every corner of it speaks of my little joys and pleasures and reflects my good side haha. Can’t wait omg! 🙂

Recently Updated17“Half the joy of life is in the little things taken on a run; But let us keep our hearts young and our eyes open that nothing worth our while shall escape us” – Victor Cherbuliez

That is all for today! Have a joyful weekend! 🙂

3 Responses to “Cravings”

  1. Erika March 15, 2016 at 2:31 am #

    Lovely dress!! And that place is just as lovely! Too bad I don’t get to go to the North often 😦

  2. thedreamermom April 13, 2016 at 11:16 pm #

    Saving for that longchamp color! How nice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

