Hello, Summer :)

19 Mar

Summer… I can almost feel you! And I’m really excited for the weeks to come.Β  πŸ™‚ Summer is my favorite season of the year and this year, it starts in a really, really good tone. Just last year, my summer was so miserable because of law school – there were lots of tears, breakdowns, pressure and negativity in my head (it was when I failed my Civil Law Review class and struggled so terribly in Political Law Review). But now, now… everything is just working so perfectly! πŸ™‚

Why? πŸ™‚

A few days ago, I gave a presentation of the document I’ve been working on the past months before the (tentative) core group members of the Philippine Delegation to the UN CEDAW. It was my first time to do that in PCW so I was really nervous, but everything turned out great and my bosses congratulated me for doing a fantastic job. πŸ™‚Β  I am happy that they were happy with my performance.. But I’m even happier because all my hard work for the past months paid off. πŸ™‚ The sleepless nights, the countless overtime at the office, working on weekends… all worth it.. All I everΒ  wanted was to get things over with decently that day. It feels so good to the heart to know that I have exceeded expectations.

So. Having said that, Let me just repeat it: A PERFECT SUMMER IS ABOUT TO START FOR ME! πŸ™‚ And for that I will celebrate, and I will embrace the next few months with so much zest!

Let me start radiating SUMMER-Y VIBES by sharing with you this look I wore to work yesterday:
Recently Updated19

My love for flowers never dies and this dress just perfectly imbibes that pretty-sweet-and-inspired-kind of summer for me. My summer this year is different: it is more than the hot weather,the brightly shining sun, the beckoning beach and the plenty cold treats around. It is actually about that warmth and lightness I feel inside. I am really inspired and fulfilled.Β  πŸ™‚

keep-calm-summer-is-coming-quote-1

So this is what they say about having a job that you really love and you really are passionate about. It makes you appreciate your own life even more – a life that is defined by you alone, by your own efforts, own hard work, own character, own decisions. While there is some emptiness in me because of my yearning for a mad, passionate, extraordinary kind of (romantic) love,Β  i can remind myself that this constitutes only a small slice of the pie. The other portions of my life are all well-functioning so I really have nothing to complain about. πŸ™‚

Recently Updated20dress from my favorite thrift shop in Intramuros πŸ˜‰

Oh and did I mention that this blog is starting to pick up more readers? I’ve managed to commit on posting at least once a week consistently and people are getting my posting pattern. So I’m really happy πŸ™‚ I’m happy that I’ve kept this hobby of mine for a very, very long time now. πŸ™‚ I’m happy that people appreciate my eye for fashion, and they tolerate my silly introspection haha. I may not have millions of followers unlike other bloggers out there, but I am grateful just knowing that there are a few who support this blog. πŸ™‚

P_20160318_080003_BFParisian shoes

If this pair of yellow shoes is not summer enough for you, I don’t know what is. LOL

P_20160318_075715_BFForever 21 earrings

Peach and navy blue is not your ordinary summer color combo, but it does work right? πŸ™‚

Recently Updated21

I created this blog with the goal of helping me love myself more. And I am loving myself more, my life more. I don’t travel a lot.. but I am quite into this journey inside of me. It isn’t easy rising above your own demons (see my very first post for context, and also this: Type Four ) but I am slowly but surely on my way up. πŸ™‚

Recently Updated22

Together with my pretty summer dress, I am determined to make my March and April the best summer of my life thus far (and it will not be because of expensive travels or any leisurely outward experience) ! πŸ™‚

Happy weekend! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

