Lavender Fields

9 Apr

I finally love myself. ๐Ÿ™‚ That I am sure now. I used to just think that I should start loving myself more. Now I am certain that I already do. I know because I was able to let go of something I’ve always been addicted to but was never healthy for me. For the first time in my life, I genuinely believed that I do deserve better.ย  Last night, I accepted what is and disillusioned myself from what it could be. It used to be just in my mind you see -being strong and making my own good a priority. Well, I finally can say that I have conclusively made it happen – to choose “me”, to stop settling, to stand my ground when the biting reality comes. That is how I know I have already achieved an important life goal: I now love myself more. ๐Ÿ™‚

They said that right decisions are usually the toughest to make. For all the bad and stupid decisions that I made in the recent and not-so-recent past (and trust me, there are so many), I know that the one I made last night was something I’m gonna be most proud of. It was not an easy feat but I did it. It was the culmination of all my efforts to grow and improve myself. And for that I am happy.

bigstock-Stunning-Lavender-Field-Landsc-41183260.jpgNow it is time for a fresh start. Equipped with the right perspective, a smarter mind, and a more dignified heart, I know that I am in for a journey that will finally take me to where I wanna be – a place as opulent and charming as… lavender fields. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  A place to run around free from all ropes of negativity, a paradise where everything is just beautiful and happy and truly meaningful.

Speaking of lavender fields, here is an outfit that is inspired by it:

(ang galing ng segue ko, aminin nyo hahaha)

P_20160324_180944A breezy, summer look that speaks ofย  quiet glee and pristine calmness. I hope you feel the softness in it, the delicate simplicity of it. Because I do, and I love it ๐Ÿ™‚

P_20160324_181001“Life is a paradise for those who love many things with passion”. And out of these many things, the most important of all is ourselves. Loving ourselves with passion is the pinnacle of happiness because while loving other people or things bring enormous joy in our lives,ย  it is only when we truly love ourselves first can we genuinely love others too. ๐Ÿ™‚

lavender

blog29Top and necklace from Landmark, Korean-brand shoes, white shorts gifted by a relative

P_20160324_180929

I made a personalized journal to remind me of the things that I consider important. I named it my “Dreams and Schemes” notebook because it is where I write down all my hopes and goals and graces in life. The Law of Attraction encourages this kind of hobby. It says that writing down one’s aspirations helps shape one’s frame of mind and way of thinking , which then fuels the reality of one’s life. I think doing this has helped me a lot on this journey. Allow me to give you a preview (don’t judge! hahaha):
blog32Because I remind myself of what’s written on this notebook every single night, I was able to get myself out of a less than ideal situation. Because I wrote down what I truly want, my standards for the kind of treatment by others I will acceptย  became crystal clear to me. It became easier to stick to what I genuinely want and to do away with things that don’t serve that purpose.

P_20160324_181340

Next time I will share another entry from my old journal that is a testament of the truth of what I am advocating here. (mejo out of place lang sya ngayon dito haha)

That is all for today!

I hope you get something from my blog entry. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a fun and fulfilling weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Responses to “Lavender Fields”

  1. Sherri April 11, 2016 at 3:32 pm #

    Gorgeous dear both inside and out you are, indeed.

Leave a Reply

