Muted Boldness

24 Apr

I suddenly missed my old blog (MalcolmFabness) last night and decided to visit it and browse. It is currently set in private mode, meaning unviewable by other people aside from me, because I didn’t like how it generally represented me back then. Behind the fun fashion posts, I could see the version of me that was still very much insecure and sad. When I transitioned to this blog Shallow Euphoria, my life has been turned around and I am happy to have made that change. However, I recognize that I still have some really good pictures (and good outfits) there in Malcolmfabness that is worth sharing to my new audience and would still fit right in at this new blog. So, I’ve decided that I’m gonna repost some of these pictures here once in a while. Kinda like the #throwback concept. hehe Let’s start with this set:

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAI like this outfit because it is sexy but it’s decent at the same time. It has lots of bold and sexy elements in it yet it looks pretty organized and clean in its entirety. It almost feels dark and heavy- what with the hue of the shorts, the shoes, the lippies and the accessories yet the polo in radiant white reduces the drowning tendency of the ensemble. The contradictions are just out there but then they all manage to balance each other out. 😉

new-folder-514

My hair was still straight back then. What do you think about my short haircut? 😉

new-folder-517Korean brand shoes, earrings from Landmark, statement ring from GirlShoppe

My accessories are very bohemian right? haha I don’t know I’ve always been a sucker for big and attention-grabbing accessories. Haha my cousin told me just last night my penchant for these stuff qualifies me as a “Chongga Girl” lol. (Search it in Youtube if you don’t know what it is.) I’d like to think though that my taste has improved over time and my fashion choices are way classier now. haha.

collages5White button down with cut-outs on the shoulder and my forest green dressy shorts are from Landmark; bag from Manels

new-folder-511Bold accessories are a woman’s armor. Not everyone can rock it, but those who do will always be my idol. 😉 If you can only see my closet — most of my accessories are wild and colorful and chunky. haha. We all change, and yes hopefully for the better, but there are just some things that stay with us: Bits of Malcolmfabness that I love even though I have Shallow Euphoria now, my old over-the-top accessories amidst the sea of golds (fancy gold lang ha hindi tunay haha) and pearls in my closet, and a welcome looking-back at my old self no matter how weak that old girl used to be — she will always be a part of me, and she will always remind me that I have gone a long way now. 🙂

That’s it for today! 🙂 Have a happy weekend!

3 Responses to “Muted Boldness”

  1. BlingTreeG April 24, 2016 at 2:38 am #

    Awesome outfit…

    S – BlingTreeG
    https://blingtreeg.wordpress.com/

    • shalloweuphoria April 24, 2016 at 2:44 am #

      thanks! 🙂
      visited ur blog and loving it! 🙂

      • BlingTreeG April 24, 2016 at 2:46 am #

        Thankiyou … M glad you liked it..😊

Leave a Reply

