The Office Dress

15 May

HELLO! How’s your Sunday going, friends? πŸ™‚ I’ve been super busy at work and other matters the past 2 weeks and my blog had to take a back seat but now I found some time for it! πŸ™‚

Sharing today a quick fashion post… Here’s my favorite office dress which I got from a thrift shop for only P200.00! πŸ™‚

Recently Updated23

The dress reminds me so much of Audrey Hepburn’s style: classic and simple silhouette and cut, below the knee length, dark hue, and most importantly, it hides all the love handles that I have. LOL

4ad5a59c33679ba01ea95ca2ba43138d

P_20160323_075331_BF

It doesn’t require much accessorizing as it is by itself an elegant look already.Β  Haha I feel like a first lady in it! πŸ™‚

Recently Updated24

“You can have whatever you want if you dress for it”

I always put effort and attention to my outfits because I’ve always believed they can be a good source of power. It introduces you to people without your having to utter a single word. πŸ˜‰

blog22Dorothy Perkins bag, Parisian Shoes

P_20160323_075519_BF

I love that our office, albeit government, doesn’t require us to wear uniforms. I get to dress up as I please and it makes me really happy ^_^

blog23

Lol that should be it for today! I still have to pack for my work-related trips for the whole week, and clean my room, and wash my clothes, and catch up on some pending work! πŸ™‚

Have a happy weekend!

3 Responses to “The Office Dress”

  1. BlingTreeG May 15, 2016 at 6:54 pm #

    Love love love the dress ….

  2. Jazzie June 7, 2016 at 7:13 am #

    nice dress and very cute blog πŸ™‚
    feel free to visit my blog too. hihi
    it’s jazzsayings.wordpress.com. thanks πŸ™‚
    keep on blogging πŸ™‚

    • shalloweuphoria June 8, 2016 at 5:41 am #

      Thanks Jazzie. πŸ™‚
      Checking out your blog now, and loving it ❀

Leave a Reply

