Le Pradier

24 Jul

While in Switzerland, I got the chance to try out several restaurants with really good dishes but the best among them all would definitely be Le Pradier.P_20160706_014012Le Pradier is located in the heart of Geneva. This is where the Philippine Delegation headed to right after our Constructive Dialogue to feed our hungry stomachs and celebrate all our hard work. Good call omg! ๐Ÿ™‚

geneva 41The alfresco area of the restaurant is sooooo nice with the hanging plants and all. (Photo above was taken from their website) The inside is equally alluring with its sophisticated presentation.

IMG_20160706_161106

P_20160706_014739

P_20160706_014459Based on my research, Le Pradier means “The Meadows” or “The Fields”. I must say that it is a very fitting name because we were literally in a field of orchids (real orchids at that).

P_20160706_032332_BFI suddenly remembered my mom. She would love this resto as much as I did.ย  I think iย  uttered “It is so beautiful here” a hundred times while we were there lol. I also felt that I dressed so suitably for the occasion. Bagay ang red dress ko sa romantic ambience! ^_^ ahaha.

I was giddy all throughout dinner. My fascination was just too much. hihi. It was indeed the best way to end a very exhausting and work-heavy day. Whoever from the Philippine Mission in Geneva chose Le Pradier, I salute you! I adore your taste! LOL I think I was the gladdest person in the house that night. I truly appreciated the place. ๐Ÿ™‚

And then there was the food!

IMG_20160706_035911Did I mention that Le Pradier was a buffet restaurant? You read that right! It was a buffet of seafood, cheese and dessert! There were other sorts of food that you could find but to be honest, I was already sold at the sight of the cakes! OMG OMG OMG T_T

IMG_20160706_035322Yes, the first batch of food on my plate are the strawberry flavored sweets hihi. ^_^ย  But as they say, Life is short so eat desserts first! ๐Ÿ˜€

P_20160706_014347The table setting was very elegant and colorful. The resto’s interior decor was a little eclectic which was a good twist to the overall romantic vibe it was going for. It wasn’t your usual romantic-cute or romantic-sweet restaurant.ย  The plates, for example, are cliche-defying.

I told myself, this is the kind of restaurant I will own one day!

P_20160706_023210But for now, allow me to just enjoy being a patron…

And allow me to dive in to this wonder:

P_20160706_014533

P_20160706_014546tadaaaaa!

P_20160706_014724

P_20160706_020013_BFLe Pradier’s sponge cake was the best sponge cake I’ve tasted so far. I don’t know about you guys but when I taste something superb, I automatically close my eyes and I savor that moment when the food is still touching my tongue and giving my taste-buds a good orgasm lol.ย  ONE OF THE BEST FEELINGS IN TH WORLD. Shallow Euphoria indeed! ๐Ÿ™‚

P_20160706_014705A variety of cheese spread on one corner of the buffet table. Lovely! Switzerland is known for its good cheese. And I got a taste of each of that and I approve of the trademark! LOL

P_20160706_014714I think I should also mention that the waiters in Le Pradier were all very nice. They were always smiling and always asking us if we needed anything. One of them didn’t speak English but he tried so hard to comprehend what I was saying when really, I was just asking where the ladies’ room was. We kinda spent 15 minutes talking in vain. He kept on guessing what I wanted “The bill? The spoon? The fork? Another cake?” hahaha. Good thing the other waiter who spoke a little English arrived. When the first waiter finally got it, we all just laughed out loud. hahaha.

I don’t know what is with Swiss people but they are surprisingly really kind and friendly and interacting with them is very light to the heart. ๐Ÿ™‚

P_20160706_032507It goes without saying that I left the restaurant full, fat and with diabetes! hahaha. That’s okay though! I had an amazing time! It was worth every pound gained and every sugar sustained. haha.

P_20160706_032958_1So, if you ever go to Geneva, Switzerland make sure to try Le Pradier out. It is not a very spacious dining place but it is lovely I promise! ^_^ You would enjoy eating here if you are like me who scores a restaurant not only by the food, but also by the service and the overall feel of the place.

geneva 4That’s all for today! I hope you are all having a wonderful weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

