In the Grand Manner

3 Feb

I’m sitting on my chair on a Friday evening. I just finished a deliverable at 8:30pm. I’m seriously contemplating whether I should go home after a tiring day at work and a tiring week in general… or go to a coffeeshop and study til’ midnight again. Kaya pa ba?

Yes, I’ve already started reviewing since Monday and I was so shocked to (re)discover how easily exasperating studying law is. Been going home 12 midnight consistently the past week, on top of being in the office all day. I’d go to bed tired and also wake up tired.  I’m 30 pages behind my target readings, altho I am quite amazed by what I’ve learned so far.

But right now, I don’t know na-ooverwhelm ako sa pagod ko (1 week pa lang!) at sa dami ng kailngan ko palang basahin. Stress IN THE GRAND MANNER mga te! T_T huhu. I realized antagal ko na palang nagpahinga from all this lawschool shiizzz. <ore than one year na. I finished the entire course December of 2015 actually (and 2017 na mga te!), but the grad ceremony happened July 2016. Naloko ako don ng sarili kong mindset lol.  All this time inisip ko saglit lang yung pause ko. Oooops hindi pala. WOW.  That’s why it’s so hard for me to get back on my normal pace. Oh well.

Anyways, i’m just writing this mindlessly and to be very honest, without even trying to think anymore. I hope that my body adjusts to this very tight schedule soon because I really want to perform well in the bar exams.

Para naman masaya, isshare ko na lang ang gradpics ko for some motivation (because I seriously need to up my bar review game. It’s no joke I intend to finish strong!) :

P_20160627_141710_1

For those who don’t know, the sash I’m wearing is called a “sablay”. All graduates of the University of the Philippines wear it.. and we wear it with PRIDE. It’s ironic because “sablay” in Tagalog means “failure”, yet it is quite the icon of success in the university.

P_20160627_142006

The purple tassel clipped on the sablay is exclusively  worn by the graduates of the UP College of Law. This tassel means much more to me though because it is a symbol of the hardship I went through. LOL

P_20160627_141455

And that’s the famous UP Law quote. GRAND MANNER nga daw kase.

P_20160627_141813

Hindi nyo lang alam kung gaano karaming timba ng luha ang iniyak ko noon sa law school. Kaya kailangan kong pumasa ng bar mga te!!!! Para naman matuldukan na ng tuluyan ang chapter na ito ng buhay ko hahaha.

P_20160627_144645_BF_1

P_20160627_150431

Ang haba ng hair ko. Ganda no??? hahaha kakapagupit ko lang kase…

13501753_1804319096470210_5080731071809625453_n

P_20160627_194033

grad

Sobrang sabaw ko na sorry. like really. my brain cells are all fried.P_20160627_193946

P_20160627_193948

OKAY. tama na. nagdecide na ko to soldier on and study tonight! Woooh! Kaya mo yan girl… sa simula lang mahirap! FIGHT LANG NANG FIGHT!

Leave a Reply

