Maybe in the Country Side

26 Mar

For every single day that passes me by, I get more and more convinced that life is meant to be lived in the present. This is not to say that we must carelessly lose sight of the future or totally abandon our past– it just means that we have to hold on to something that we have, rather than obsess over things that we cannot control or take back.GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERALife is funny because it has its way of playing with us… it has its way of delighting us when we think nothing’s going right.. and it has its way of gearing us to a direction different from where we originally planned to go. In the end, it always leaves us in a surprise. Yeah, life is a bitch. But I like her! πŸ˜‰ I wanna play with her, I wanna laugh at her attempt to bring me down just to test me. I wanna outsmart her, and yet be able to work with her harmoniously, and I wanna prove to her that I am in control of me, by exactly – and ironically at that- being UNcontrolling. And the key to doing that properly is to focus on the present. to enjoy the current moment, to take nothing but mental snapshots of the little joyful parts of our days and do absolutely nothing else about it.

gedc4831.jpg“Live as water lives, since you are water. Become as contented as the fluid that animates and supports you. Let your thoughts and behaviors move smoothly in accordance with the nature of all things.” – Wayne Dyer

Somebody asked me where I see myself in the next five or ten years, or what do I wanna achieve in the future. My impulse made me utter “Happy”. I just wanna be and keep being happy wherever I am, whatever I am doing then. When I thought about my answer later, a part of me thought I sounded like I had no ambition. But then, I stopped and corrected myself in a snap. Maybe I didn’t need to mention a new ambition because I am happy about what I am doing NOW. Maybe I couldn’t care less about being filthy rich, or being titled orΒ  being of certain status by then because I am actually content and satisfied with how things are now, and I have enormous trust – no, faith- that life will take me to something amazing or wonderful in the coming years… if only I keep on living in the moment with so much gratitude, appreciation, optimism and open-mindedness.Β  πŸ™‚

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAI can be a lawyer then, I can be working in the UN, or I can be a renowned Women’s Rights Advocate, a fashion designer?, a mother, a housewife, a traveller, a waitress working in the Bahamas in my bikini and with a glorious tan, and going home in a beach cottage/house that is made of white,wood and some green and a splash of ocean elements? (always been curious what this would feel like haha) I can be married, I may be single. I can be living in the countryside, or in a place surrounded by palm trees. Possibilities are endless… and am I scared? No. I am excited… I know that whatever happens, the only responsibility I have to myself is to ensure that I am happy and I am living a dignified life (no matter how simple, no matter how unexpected). πŸ™‚ Whichever way it goes, I know it can be awesome, with right perspective and the right disposition in life.

gedc48151.jpgDetachment from the good things I have in my life right now is what, I believe, makes happiness stay in my life. And I vow to continue living this way… free from pressure and expectations for what the future holds for me, and free from the feeling of unworthiness brought about by the past. I just get it now, you know.

I get it.

And I hope more people would get it too. I hope people would find their inner bliss. πŸ™‚

gedc48261.jpg

Have a great Sunday everyone! πŸ™‚ Spread love and happiness! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

